The Funding Zone Scoreboard

AML-KSAC All-Star Game to Be Played This Friday

Written by: on Tuesday, June 27th, 2017


AML-KSAC All-Star Game to Be Played This Friday

The second annual District 9 all-star game between the AML and KSAC will get under way Friday June 30 at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway at 7:00. Last year saw the inaugural contest being won by the AML 27-20.

Kane’s head coach, Todd Silfies, is in charge of the AML squad and Clarion’s head coach, Larry Wiser, leads the KSAC team

The players from each team were nominated and selected by the coaches of their respective leagues. Only graduated seniors from the class of 2017 will participate and 18 of the 22 eligible teams are being represented.

The Frank Varischetti Foundation, with the cooperation from the Brockway Gridiron Association and the Brockway Area School District is hosting the game. In addition to showcasing some of the top talent in District 9, scholarships will be awarded to a number of players.

The game coincides with Brockway’s Old Fashioned Fourth of July Celebration. Tickets are $5 for adults and $2 for children. So, if you are a football fan and are in the area, you won’t want to miss this contest.

AML Roster

Bradford: Alex Daughenbaugh and Mitch Vleminckx

Brockway: Jarrett Esposito, Quade Lundberg, Andrew Trunzo, Hunter Miller, Jake Gorham, Brian Elias, and Hunter Antonuccio

Cameron County: Derek Rieder and Tristan Reed

Coudersport: Aaron Wolfinger

Curwensville: Zach Marshall, Tanner Lezzer, and Dylan Warrick

Elk County Catholic: Joe Kucenski, Doug Schatz, and Jared Braun

Kane: Keaton Rounsville, Davis Gardner, Isaac Walters, Frank Truden, and Austin Labesky

Otto-Eldred: Grant West, Seth Drummond, and Nate Shroyer

Ridgway: Justin Kasmierski, Colton McClain, Josh Raubenstrauch, Ryan Kilhoffer, and Jacob Anderson

Smethport: Akete Kindle

KSAC roster

Brookville: Seth Ray, Seth Snyder, and Michael Fraccola

Clarion: Ty Burford, Jay Remmick, and Kyle Patterson

Clarion-Limestone: Mike Macefe and Sam Leadbetter

Karns City: Cullen Williams, Kaiden Powers, Dalton Jones, Carter Dumnyre, Eric Dodd, Jesse Allen, and Aaron Hutchison

Moniteau: Dalton and Dillin Anderson, Tyler Kerr

Redbank Valley: Jared Kespelher, Pat Crawford, Scott Toth, Colten Mohney, and Seth Downs

St. Marys: Matt Marconi, Nick Williams, and Parker Smith

Union/A-C Valley: Dana Logue IV, Kody Wolfe, Brad Armagost, Leroy Cratty, and Quintin Crissman

Follow on Twitter @WPAFootball

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “AML-KSAC All-Star Game to Be Played This Friday”

  1. Taylor Ruland says:

    F*ckin’ awesome things here. I’m very glad to see your post. Thanks a lot and i am looking forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  2. Chun Woytowicz says:

    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Many thanks